Royal automobile club
London, United Kingdom
Interior Designer: John Chalker, The Fox Hut Limited
Shades of peacock and brown create a comfortable ambience in the club quarters.
The Neoclassical building was built in the 1760s for the Duke of York and Albany, and after his death in 1767, it was taken over by Prince Henry, Duke of Cumberland and Strathearn. The historically important and now listed Cumberland House was used as a government building for over 100 years until it was renovated by the architects Mewes and Davis from 1908 to 1911 for the Royal Automobile Club.
The nostalgic feel of the GROHE Arabesk faucets transports elements of Victorian style into the tasteful bathrooms of the club. Timeless GROHE Avensys Classic thermostats integrate seamlessly into the design concept of the bathrooms and provide reliable regulation of the shower temperature and water flow.